The Tiller

by pthomson025

My grandfather was a huge sailor. He loved being on the water and having the freedom of being alone. My grandfather got me interested in sailing. At first I thought it was weird and not something cool to do. But once I gave it a chance I fell in love with it. Its one of my hobbies that I love to do. I feel at peace when I’m on the water sailing. Its a great way to get away from everything and be yourself. Sailing came easy to me. I picked it up very fast and it now it’s one of my favorite things to do. A few summers ago I was a sailing instructor and it was my favorite job I’ve had yet. I was able to do something I loved and get paid. Thats what we call a win-win situation. You should never rule something out until you try it. I know from experience. I found another part of my life I never had until then. Don’t pass up on opportunities that come by because you’ll end up regretting it. 

